F**K you, cancer

Dear cancer –

Enough is enough. I can’t handle another person in my life suffering at your hands.

You have made me cry, made me angry, made me question every belief I have ever held at the promise of a forgiving and just entity.

You have taken loved ones, friends, and strangers who still deserved a better fate.

You have taken my security, you have taken my lightness, and lately… you have taken my laughter and my smile.

 

My joy, you hold clutched in your wicked little fingers.

I want to run, to scream, I want to disappear to a world without cancer.

 

THAT. .DOESN’T. …EXIST. There is no such place.

We live. We love. We grieve. And you….March on.

But here’s the thing, cancer.

There are some things you will never take.

You will never take our memories, you will never take the love we hold so deeply rooted in our hearts.

You will never take our fight or our determination.  You will never take who we are, at our very core

You see, cancer. You may win the battle..but you will never the fight.

I’m lacing up the boxing gloves, and I will continue the 1, 2 punch for all of those I love, who are mercy to your darkness.

I

Will

Never

Give

Up

You have broken my heart, you have caused me more suffering than you can fathom.

But you will never, break my spirit.

To all those I have loved and lost..to all those who are fighting the raging battle within… I am a warrior.  And your fight, is mine.

Fuck you, cancer.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment